instagram pinterest linkedin facebook twitter goodreads

Blog

Children's Author Websites and Blogs

I thought that I would share, once again, the websites of some of my friends who write for children. Some are famous, some are not. All are wonderful writers, and many are good friends.

Indiana was my home for most of my life, and I met some wonderful children’s writers there. Following are a few of their websites.

Katie Mitschelen: http://www.kathrynmitschelen.blogspot.com
Visit Katie at her author blog site, Droppings, then check out her chicken blog, Fowlin’ Around at: http://fowlinaround.blogspot.com/2012/04/epic-eggventure.html

Peggy Reiff Miller: http://www.peggyreiffmiller.com/index.html
Peggy’s passion is the seagoing cowboys. Visit her website to learn about Peggy and her writing. Then click on the link to go to her Seagoing cowboys website and read stories from some real cowboys: http://www.seagoingcowboys.com/

Judith L. Roth: http://judithlroth.wordpress.com/
Visit children’s author and poet at her website.

Kristi Valiant: http://kristivaliant.blogspot.com/
Wonderful author/illustrator of children's books.

Helen Frost: http://www.helenfrost.net/
Award-winning YA author and poet.

When I started out in SCBWI, some of my first contacts were authors in our neighboring state of Illinois, specifically in the Chicago area.

Esther Hershenhorn: http://www.estherhershenhorn.com/home.html
You can find Esther’s smiling face and information about her on her website. Then link to the Teaching Authors website where she and five other children’s authors blog about writing and things related to writing for children: www.teachingauthors.com

Heidi B. Roemer: http://heidibroemer.com/
Visit Heidi’s website, then check out Wild About nature where she and two other children’s authors blog about non-fiction books for children: http://wildaboutnaturewriters.blogspot.com/

Carolyn Crimi: www.carolyncrimi.com
Visit Carolyn’s website for a peek at the humor that matches the style of her hilarious picture books for children.

Since I’ve moved to Missouri, I’ve met some other wonderful children’s authors. Here are some websites to check out.

Sue Bradford Edwards: http://www.suebradfordedwards.com/

Cynthia Reeg: http://www.cynthiareegblog.com/

Katie Gast: http://katiegast.com/

Lynda S Burch: http://www.lyndasburch.com/

Shannon Moore: http://www.jacketflap.com/profile.asp?member=sbmoore

Some other author websites that I enjoy are:

Alexis O’Neill: http://schoolvisitexperts.com/
An awesome website for anyone who does author visits to schools.

Greg Pinkus: www.thehappyaccident.com

Debbie Ridpath Ohi: www.inkygirl.com

Bruce Hale: www.brucehale.com

Chris Cheng: http://www.chrischeng.com/index.htm

Kenn Nesbitt: www.poetry4kids.com


I hope you have fun surfing the web for these and other children’s authors!
 Read More 
Be the first to comment